Anybody ever seen the show Jericho

What I’ve watched since I last posted:

Warning: Today’s post could contain potential spoilers about any of the above shows

logoSo I just started watching Jericho and I’ve been steadily watching an episode or two at a time.  However yesterday, in the middle of season 1, I found myself on a five episode marathon.  The series started off a little slow but still managed to keep my interest.  Now I find myself addicted to the show and even as I type this I can’t wait to watch more. 

A quick over view of the show is that a nuclear bomb goes off in Kansas isolating the city of Jericho.  Each episode focuses a little on how the community has to come together to survive as well as new developments about what is going on with the rest of the world.

I like the show because it’s unlike any other I’ve ever seen.  It really makes you think about how life would be in that situation.  The characters don’t always get along and we see a lot of selfish actions.  But then again, these people are scared and paranoid.

Hawkins of course has the only working computer in Jericho

Hawkins of course has the only working computer in Jericho

Still, there are some really cool characters.  Jake Green is a brooding man of mystery.  Son of  Mayor Johnston Green, also a really cool character to watch, it’s obvious Jake’s heart is in the right place but he is haunted by some of his own demons.  Robert Hawkings, probably my favorite character, is a man we don’t really know anything about.  I’m still not sure whether I trust him or not (You’ll find out why I say that if you watch the show).  In any case, he is a man of action and I can’t wait to see him unfold.

If you need a new show to watch then check out Jericho.  I have to warn you though, the show got canceled in it’s second season and I was told they didn’t wrap it up.  Now I’m not sure if that is true but I figure if it is I’ll just make it a choose your own adventure.

One response to “Anybody ever seen the show Jericho

Leave a Reply

